Angel of the Morning

Angel used in BEHIND ENEMY LINES

Angel used in BEHIND ENEMY LINES

The movie BEHIND ENEMY LINES was filmed in Slovakia in 2001. It’s loosely based on the story of Scott O’Grady who was shot down over Bosnia in 1995. He’s the guy who survived by eating beetles and other bugs. There is a New Mexico connection, too, because the movie stars Owen Wilson, who attended New Mexico Military Academy, and Gene Hackman, a resident of Santa Fe.

An angel is used to center Owen Wilson’s character and that angel is still in Slovakia but it’s not on top of a mountain. It’s in a park-like area no too far from my ancestral home, Debrőd. One morning, the Szemán brother, Viktor (pronounced VEEK-tore) and Géza (pronounced GAY-zah) took a drive over to see it. It’s HUGE!

About cybersyster

I am Catholic, Hungarian, and conservative. I'm a wife, a mother, a sister, and a cousin. My parents are long gone; so, I suppose I truly cannot say that I'm a dughter, can I?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment